How to remove your google account from pubg mobile

Share and Support Noobs2pro Gaming Community

Worried about privacy and Want to Remove Google Account from Pubg Mobile? Well, fear not, it’s possible and quite easy to do actually. PUBG Mobile is probably the most played android game out there with millions of players. Many people have also become addicted to Pubg Mobile, and some are just concerned about their privacy and do not want their data to be sent to unknown countries. So here is a guide on how to unlink your Google account from PUBG Mobile.

How to Remove Google account from PUBG Mobile

To unlink your Google account from PUBG Mobile, all you have to do is remove the access of PUBG Mobile from your Google profile from the apps section. Not many people know how to use this. So we will show you exactly how you can do it. We will see both methods on how to unlink Google account from Pubg mobile on pc and the Google app. 

Note: If you don’t want to lose your game progress than make sure to link your account with some other social media account like Twitter or Google play games.

How to remove PUBG Mobile from Google by using Google Play Games

Many people use their Google Play account to play PUBG Mobile. Removing your Google account from PUBG Mobile is very easy to do. So without further ado, let’s begin:

Step 1: Open Google Play games.

Step 2: Now, Tap on the Library section, as shown below:

Step 3: Scroll and search for Pubg Mobile.

Step 4: Now, click on the three dots on the right corner and open the settings option, as shown below:

remove google account pubg mobile

Step 5: Scroll down, and you will find an option to delete play games account and data.

remove google account pubg mobile

Step 6: Tap on that option. But do not select the permanently delete option. (Warning: Do not click on the permanently delete google play data)

remove google account pubg mobile

Step 7: Scroll down you will see PUBG Mobile, with the delete option as shown below:

remove google account pubg mobile

Step 8: Click on the delete option and confirm the delete process.

Step 9: Wait for the process to complete and voila your done.

You have successfully deleted your Pubg account from Google Play Games. I hope it worked for you as expected. If not, you can try the alternate method.

 

How to Unlink PUBG Mobile from Google by using Google Settings on Android

Step 1: Go to device settings and select Google option as shown:

Step 2: Now click on manage your google account. You can find the same settings by logging into your google account on your pc as well.

Step 3: Go to the security settings.

Step 4: Now, Scroll the list till you find the “Third Party Apps with account access section” as shown below:

 

Step 5: Now find Pubg Mobile in the app list

Step 6: Click on the Pubg mobile app, as shown in the image below:

unlink google account pubg mobile

Step 7: You should now see an option to Remove access. Check the image below:

unlink google account pubg mobile

Step 8: Once you select that option, you will get a confirmation screen asking if you want to remove access. Click on OK, as shown below:

unlink google account pubg mobile

Step 9: Wait for the process to complete and voila your done.

You have successfully deleted your Pubg account from Google using your phone or PC. I hope it worked for you as expected.

Must read: How to fix lag in Pubg Mobile

Conclusion:

Pubg Mobile is a great game for people to enjoy however if you ever need to remove your Google account from Pubg you now know how to do that. Hopefully, you were able to do it successfully.

Do note you can always relink your Google account. Your progress is not deleted when you use this method. Only the access is blocked so that Pubg cannot access your account. You can also unlink all other accounts like Facebook and Twitter from Pubg as well. I hope this guide has been informative for you and I thank you for reading.

See you in-game.

Share and Support Noobs2pro Gaming Community

What's your reaction?

8 Comments

  • once i follow these steps and delete my pubgm account, the “”adding link”” will be opened again?

    for example lets say i’ve link the game on google play and facebook, and followed these steps to delete goolge play

    the slot for google play will be back to open ? “+”” or it will remain as an icon?

    Omar
    Posted June 13, 2020
    • Technically it should but I recommend you wait a couple of weeks after deleting your account. Unlink just stop the access of pubg and Facebook/google. It should technically open for google play but I haven’t tried it. It does not work for Facebook, since Facebook doesn’t remove pubg completely instead of just stop pubg’s access to data. I recommend you contact pubg support in case you want to link a new Facebook account to an existing pubg account linked with Facebook. That I have tried.

      Posted June 13, 2020
  • Bro how to remove the recovery email form pubg account.i tried change email pass of my fb account but I can still log into pubg account using email and password

    Ryan
    Posted August 8, 2020
    • A hacker got access to my account and he has linked his email to the 4 link . Now i have recovered all 3 links but he has the 4th link (email) now i cannot remove email because i dont know the email he has linked
      Please tell me what to do!!

      Ibrahim
      Posted September 12, 2020
      • Contact pubg support and ask for help. We do not specialize in cases related hacking.

        Posted September 12, 2020
  • Hi. I followed your first step to delete my google play games account.

    My question:
    After deleting it by clicking “Permanently delete data for pubg mobile”, does it true it will delete permanently and cannot connect anymore to the google play games account? or do I need to wait couple of weeks until it really delete it permanently?

    Xx
    Posted October 16, 2020
    • I mean, if we connect to the same google play account again, it will reset as new player, or the data was still saved though? I really wanted to delete my google play games account…..

      Xx
      Posted October 16, 2020
      • As far as I know it doesn’t delete the pubg save data. It stops the access of pubg to your google account data. Two different things. If you want to delete your account and reset it then you need to submit an account delete request

        Posted October 16, 2020

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.